

Appointment of Local Authority (LA)

Governors to School Governing Bodies

26.09.2022

In accordance with the Authority's policy regarding the appointment of Local Authority representative governors to school governing bodies, the following persons have been recommended for appointment to serve as L.A. Governors with immediate effect (see table below).

Name of Recommended person to serve as LA Governor	School
Kay Jones	Berriew County Primary School
Nick Pritchard	Gwernyfed High School
Danny Bebb	Churchstoke County Primary School
Neil Bayliss	Ysgol Gymraeg y Trallwng
Amanda Thompson	Ysgol Pennant
Patricia Wormleighton	Ysgol y Mynydd Du
Roger Williams	Mount Street Junior School
Anthea Wilson	Montgomery Church in Wales Primary School
Sally Speedy	Ysgol Bro Tawe
Susan Jones	Ysgol Penygloddfa

Signed: P Roberts

(Cabinet Member for a Learning Powys)

Dated: